Call Inntravel on
+44 (0)1653 617005

+44 (0)1653 617005search
      our holidays > Winter Snow Breaks > Norway > Rustad Hotel, Sjusjøen

Rustad Hotel, Sjusjøen

Tranquil yet dramatic scenery above Lillehammer

If you've experienced this holiday first hand, why not write a review?

We are keen for as many customers as possible to review their holiday. To make it easier to do so, since 2 October 2015 we have included a specific review section on our post-holiday questionnaire, and this is what we now publish here, unedited. Read our full review policy >

Mrs O Hammock  Oban March 2018

We have never seen so much snow! The trails are all excellent and there is tremendous choice for all levels. Going up Lunkefjellet the final day was the highlight, though the trip to Nordseter was also very good. The hotel is warm, comfortable and cosy, with lovely little sitting rooms and corners - if you want a view, find the room with big windows which is sort of hidden! Our bedroom had windows all around so it was lovely and light. They are sparsely furnished and there is only a small bar of soap so bring your own shampoo and shower gel. Note that there is no choice at dinner unless you make a request earlier but we found all the food very nicely cooked and presented. Helpings aren't large but sufficient for us. The buffet was the culinary highlight.

anon   February 2018

We had a fantastic holiday, the travel there and back was very smooth, the hotel was very good especially the food. The ski area was brilliant - incredibly well maintained tracks and an incredible area to explore.

Judge judy   February 2018

Highlights: the access to the ski trails, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the food, the sauna.

Mrs A Robinson  North Walsham February 2017

Superb, well-groomed trails. We particularly enjoyed the routes over the fells.

Take plenty of lunch because the cafés may not be open and the portions at dinner are quite small if you've been skiing all day. And take a travel kettle to avoid paying to have your flask filled. 

Mrs A Martin  Epsom February 2017

Personal highlight was being able to ski further and faster than we had done when we visited in 2010!  We had a fantastic week - thank you to all at Inntravel and at the Rustad.

anon   February 2017

Sjusjoen - the X-c skiing is safe and easy and great for older people like me who think they are getting too old for it! The Rustad Hotel is very, very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The journey from Oslo is very easy.

Hindsaeter - the food was excellent but overall the holiday was a little disappointing; not just the lack of good, fluffy snow but in comparison the Hotel lacked warmth (charm really). The lounges are not places to spend the evening (too large and cold) and as the guest rooms are quite small this is not ideal.

Alison, London   January 2017

Please note that the hotel doesn't provide shampoo or showergel and only very miniature bars of soap. It would be helpful if Inntravel could advise guests of this in the information pack as it is frustrating to have to go to the local supermarket to buy these items. In our experience most hotels provide these as standard.

The cross country skiing is literally from the hotel door and the choice of trails is excellent. The hotel is clean and friendly.

To find out more or plan your trip

request a call back ›
email us ›
book online ›