Call Inntravel on
+44 (0)1653 617002

+44 (0)1653 617002search
      our holidays > Walking Holidays > Spain & its Islands > Andalucía > Costa de la Luz

Costa de la Luz

Spain's Southernmost Reaches
If you've experienced this holiday first hand, why not write a review?

We are keen for as many customers as possible to review their holiday. To make it easier to do so, since 2 October 2015 we have included a specific review section on our post-holiday questionnaire, and this is what we now publish here, unedited. Read our full review policy >

Mrs S Rose  Chichester April 2018

Probably the highlight was exploring Baelo Claudia on a beatiful sunny day, followed by a delicious lunch of fresh fish and salad at one of the beach restaurants, a stroll along the stunning beach and into the pine forest (wildflowers everywhere) - and once lunch had settled a refreshing swim in the sea! But it is such a fascinating area - and we loved Vejers, sitting on the terrace of the hotel bar in the evening with swifts, swallows, kestrels - and even eagles soaring above and, of course, sampling some of the very fine sherry on offer!

Mr D Rose  Blandford Forum April 2018

We had an excellent and relaxing holiday.

Anon   March 2018

The East Coast walk from Tarifa is an absolute must. Vejer is a fascinating town to explore as is the castle at Tafira. The support of Inntravel Staff and the hotel staff at Vejer in overcoming the challenges of our first two days was terrific.

Sandie and Richard   March 2018

Our personal highlights were seeing: a dung beetle working a ball of dung with its back legs uphill, and then to see it disappear magically down into the nest below ground; several Purple Swamp Hens in the reeds; Spoonbills, Egrets (3 kinds) and Glossy Ibis in the rice paddy fields with a Short Toed Eagle perched above.

Mrs J Purbrook  Brighton March 2018

Lovely part of the world, but not great weather in March. It rained most days. But we really relaxed and had a wonderful time.

Mrs A Slade  Huddersfield February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed your guided walk around Vejer, which is an exceptionally picturesque,well maintained white town with a truly Moorish atmosphere. The hotel in Vejer was extremely characterful with great views out over the countryside. The Roman site of the town of Baelo Claudia is also an excellent site, little known but an outstanding example of a small Roman city. Above all the long expanses of empty beautiful beaches were a highlight of the holiday.

Sir J Lawton  York November 2017

It's a lovely part of the word that was totally unknown to us before we went. And as always Inntravel picked two brilliant hotels.

Dr J Cochrane   October 2017

Fantastic opportunity to watch the autumn migration of raptors from northern Europe to Africa - we saw hundreds and hundreds of birds at one time, flying over in waves. 

Mr D Sherlock  Salisbury October 2017

Vejer was our highlight. The town, the hotel, the food and the environment are terrific and most visitors are Spanish - a serious plus. The Roman town near the Hurricane is also well worth a visit. The museum is beautifully presented and it was a small delight that entry was free to us as EU citizens; if you voted Leave, prepare for a multitude of little losses!

To find out more or plan your trip

request a call back ›
email us ›
book online ›