Call Inntravel on
+44 (0)1653 617005

+44 (0)1653 617005search
      our holidays > Winter Snow Breaks > Norway > Fefor Hotel, Fefor

Fefor Hotel, Fefor

Highlands – a cross-country skier’s paradise

If you've experienced this holiday first hand, why not write a review?

We are keen for as many customers as possible to review their holiday. To make it easier to do so, since 2 October 2015 we have included a specific review section on our post-holiday questionnaire, and this is what we now publish here, unedited. Read our full review policy >

Martin   March 2018

Two nights in Oslo to give opportunity to see the ships (Fram & Gjoa) as well as the Viking ships and Folk museum - was well worthwhile.

Inntravel response

(This guest added on a two-night stay in Oslo at the start of his holiday.)

Anon   March 2018

Really glad we booked this holiday and had the chance to try out cross country.

Dr K McLean  Denny February 2018

Fefor is a joy. The hotel is perfect and the trails extensive and through the most beautiful scenery. The peace. One day I skied 13k before I met anyone else.

Mr D Coats  Bungay February 2018

In all an excellent holiday with great skiing and great food at the hotel. This is quiet location which is its strength so not for those who want a more sociable or entertaining evening. We will be booking again for next year.

Mr R McGrath  Helmsdale January 2018

At the Fefor Hotel you can hire with a returnable deposit a small plastic lunch box to take your lunch out on the trail.

 If you are a complete beginner then you would be better placed at the Spitsbergseter Hotel as the terrain is much more suitable.

 

Elena   December 2017

Beautiful location, fantastic service - totally exceeded our expectations!

Mrs O Hammock  Oban March 2017

The hotel and location are perfect. We had a week there, then five days independent skiing and then back for two days when we were greeted with enthusiasm and such good humour. Despite the fact that there are many guests we were made to feel personally welcome and the second visit felt like returning home. The meals are superb with plenty of choice, there is food always available, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, views over the lake are fantastic and the cross country skiing would be excellent if we hadn't gone at a freak time where there was little fresh snow. We had a very good day skiing to Haakon the Seventh's hut and there are many more trails we'd like to try in the future.We are certainly thinking of returning and we rarely go back to the same place.

Mrs R Waldron  Umberleigh March 2017

This was our first xc trip - only 3 days but we came home feeling we had been away for a week.  There was plenty of skiing for us and it was lovely to come back in the afternoon to the hotel where we could relax over tea and cakes - no music or mobile phones were buzzing - just everyone chatting, playing games, reading - it was total bliss.

The buffet style meals suited us, and we took a tipple from the duty free to have before dinner in our room.

We will definitely be back - but this time for longer!!

Mr W Pares  Reading March 2017

Our second time at Fefor, and this time our adult son and daughter joined us for some of the time. Wonderful rooms and food, excellent weather and snow, lots of good exercise on the trails on which we were more adventurous this time. All the arrangements went completely perfectly. This is not a made up quote!! Many, many thanks to Inntravel and Fefor Hoifjellshotel.

Mrs J Lanham  Verwood March 2017

Fantastically positioned hotel with great views over Fefor Lake & mountains to the south. Loved the history of the hotel & the cosy lounges. It is a great place for a peaceful winter holiday although beginners may find the slope down to the lake a bit nerve-wracking & the ability to do a snow plough is essential!!

Dr K McLean  Denny February 2017

Fantastic hotel with a great range of trails, short and long

Ms L Watson  London February 2017

If like me you love an utterly peaceful, rather remote place with fabulous views, and a historic hotel with lovely old-style atmosphere, open fires, real candles, and lots of nooks and cosy corners to sit in, with welcoming staff and delicious food, then this could be for you.

Mr G Hughes  Welshpool December 2016

The only disappointment was my wife's main meal on our last night. She is both a vegetarian and gluten intolerant and had been provided with excellent and varied meals every evening apart from the last night when she was given a plate of almost raw vegetables and nothing else!!! However this did not distract from the overall quality of the food. For my part being a "normal" eater the food was excellent as was my wife's view apart from the last meal.

Inntravel response

We are pleased you enjoyed the holiday overall, but were sorry to hear that the meal provided for Mrs Hughes on the last evening was so disappointing. We will share your comments with the hotelier and monitor carefully to ensure there is no recurrence. Thank you for making us aware of this.

To find out more or plan your trip

request a call back ›
email us ›
book online ›