Call Inntravel on
+44 (0)1653 617003

+44 (0)1653 617003search
      our holidays > Cycling Holidays > Spain & its Islands > Catalonia > A Short Cycle through Catalonia

A Short Cycle through Catalonia

Past stone villages to golden sands
 
If you've experienced this holiday first hand, why not write a review?

We are keen for as many customers as possible to review their holiday. To make it easier to do so, since 2 October 2015 we have included a specific review section on our post-holiday questionnaire, and this is what we now publish here, unedited. Read our full review policy >

Mr D McKenzie  USA October 2018

My wife and I recently completed one of your self-guided tours.  Our tour was "A Short Cycle through Catalonia”.  I just want to share with all of you how very much we enjoyed the entire experience.  Every detail was exactly as it was supposed to be.  We were picked up and “delivered” by a very helpful gentleman on the first day, our hotels were excellent, the bikes were perfectly fitted to our needs, the route directions were easily followed, included meals were great, and our return “delivery” was on time and very pleasant.  Bottom line… we loved the entire experience.

Ms E Bowes  Australia October 2018

We had a fabulous trip. The weather day 1 was challenging with the wind almost blowing us off the bikes! But the visit to the runis at Ullastret made the effort worth it. Day 2 was gorgeous, riding mostly on quiet bike paths and finishing at spectacular Llafranc. Day 3 was completely different again as we visited all the beaches. Both hotels were amazing. All in all a fabulous family holiday.  

Anon   October 2018

Overall a great few days, nice and easy riding made comically challenging by very warm, very strong Northerly winds. Great once you're running downwind though! Sea was still lovely (October) for swimming at Llafranc, terrain easy and loads of excellent food available. Beware at this time of the season in the smaller villages though - many of the cafes are shutting as it's probably the end of their season. Not a major issue, but one to be aware of. Inntravel organisation was faultless, and both hotels we used were excellent.

Steve and Elaine   May 2018

We were very impressed with the efficiency of Inntravel staff, the quality of the accommodation, transport/transfers and the travel pack. 

A tip for other potential travellers, who may be considering this particular holiday, is they might wish to upgrade to electric bikes as the bikes were a bit heavy especially if they are not regular or seasoned cyclists; but the routes were good and generally flat taking in lovely countryside and interesting medieval villages on off road cylepaths with very little traffic on the minor roads. This is a good hoilday for anyone wishing to be a bit more adventurous whilst not being too strenuous or daunting.

anon   April 2018

I normally plan and arrange our own holidays but due to limited time opted for a tailor-made holiday from you. I was so glad I did. I'm not sure we would ever have found the places you suggested. We spent the four days trying to decide which was our favourite part and couldn't!  It really has been one of our favourite holidays ever, so relaxing. Thank you. 

Mr R Wakeham  Macclesfield October 2017

The route, scenery and Catalan welcome was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed the food however by October many restaurants have closed for the winter so a quick phone call in advance of any planned visit is advisable, but we did find a venue every day.The route through orchards, vineyards, olive groves and woodland mostly off road was the perfect relaxing cycle ride for a relaxing break.  

anon   May 2017

The highlight was the cycling itself through the picturisque routes, the easy and pleasant cycling because it wasn't so steep and with e-bikes it was much easier for my aunt and her friend to cycle long distances.

Mr D Morrison  London April 2017

A fantastic tour through the Catalonian countryside, with 1000-year-old villages, fields of flowers and fruit trees, beautiful coastline and beaches, and some awesome food along the way. Two really nice hotels - one a historic building, and one absolute beachfront - both with super-friendly staff. I loved the exercise and my wife loved her electric bike!

Mary Lewes, London   April 2017

A delightful holiday in the most beautiful Catalan countryside - with a fabulous mix of wild flower meadows, orchards, woodland and beach.  Everything worked perfectly with friendly and comfortable hotels and food at each stop.  Many thanks.

To find out more or plan your trip

request a call back ›
email us ›
book online ›